DEIA Standards Subcommittee



The DEIA Standards subcommittee is responsible for establishing and helping to embed DEIA principles in NISO’s culture and, in particular, our standards work:

  1. Advising NISO on existing and potential work items related to information standards and DEIA principles
  2. Identifying new standards and recommended practices needed to support DEIA in the information community
  3. Fostering DEIA in NISO working groups and committees
  4. Recommending groups and individuals to work with on DEIA-related standards


    Committee Members


    • Camille Callison (member of the Tahltan Nation), University of the Fraser Valley (Canada) - Co-Chair
    • Merrilee Proffitt, OCLC (USA) - Co-Chair
    • Rebecca McLeod, Harvard Data Science Review (USA)
    • Johanssen Obanda, Jabulani Youths for Transformation JAY4T (Kenya)
    • Tzviya Siegman, Wiley (USA)
    • Maria Stanton, Atla (USA)

    NISO Staff:

    • Nettie Lagace
    • Keondra Bailey