Bill Kasdorf

VP and Principal Consultant

A past president of SSP, Kasdorf is a recipient of SSP’s Distinguished Service Award, the IDEAlliance/DEER Luminaire Award, and the BISG Industry Champion Award. Bill serves on the Steering Committee of the W3C Publishing Business Group and the W3C’s EPUB 3 Community Group and Digital Publishing Interest Group; the International Press Telecommunications Council. Additionally, Bill serves as Chair of the BISG Content Structure Committee; and is an active member of ABC, the Accessible Books Consortium, the EDUPUB Alliance, the IDEAlliance Tech Council, and the SSP Organizational Collaboration Committee. He is well qualified to lay the foundation for this day’s discussion.