Home | Workrooms | Transfer | Transfer Publishers

The publishers below have all endorsed the Transfer Code of Practice.  This means that they will use commercially reasonable efforts to ensure that any journal transfers in which they are involved are consistent with the Code.

Publishers who are interested in signing up to the Code should contact one of the Transfer Working Group co-Chairs, James Phillpotts or Jennifer Bazeley.

The current list of endorsing publishers:

Publishers Main Transfer Contactct Title
Academic Rights Press Ltd Roger Press  
ALPSP Audrey McCulloch CEO
American Diabetes Association Chris Kohler Director, Scholarly Journal Publishing
AIP Publishing LLC Jason Wilde Chief Publishing Officer
American Psychological Association Rose Sokol-Chang Journals Publisher
AOSIS Trudie Retief Publishing Manager
Berg Publishers Julia Hall Senior Commissioning Editor
Berghahn Journals Vivian Berghahn Editorial Director
BioOne Nicole Colovos Senior Director Marketing Communications
BMJ Group Peter Ashman Publishing Director
Brill Publishers Sam Bruinsma Director of Business Development & E-Publishing
Cambridge University Press Irene Pala Operations Manager
Canadian Science Publishing Judy Busnarda  Manager, Publishing Servicesr
Co-Action Publishing  Lena Wistrand Production & Operations Manager
Duke University Press Kim Steinle Library Relations and Sales Manager
Earthscan Publishers Simon Rallison Publisher
Edinburgh University Press Sarah Edwards Head of Journals
EDP Sciences Agnès Henri Publishing Director
Elsevier Shelly Nuttall  
Emerald Laura Jenkins Rights Manager


Joanie Lavoie Subscription and Promotion Manager
European Respiratory Society Elin Reeves Head of Publications
Future Science Ltd Laura Dormer Editorial Director
GUD Publishing Kaolin Fire Founding Editor
Hindawi Publishing Paul Peters Chief Executive Officer
ICE Publishing Ben Ramster Journal Editorial Officer
iMedPub Carlos Vazquez CEO
IOP Jane Roscoe Head of Business Development
IOS Press Maarten Fröhlich Publisher
Irish Newspaper Archives Phillip Martin  
Liverpool University Press Clare Hooper Journals Publishing Manager
Manchester University Press Simon Bell Director of Sales and Marketing
Now Publishers Zac Rolnik  
Oxford University Press James Phillpotts  
Penn State University Press Patrick Alexander Director
Portland Press/Biochemical Society Niamh O'Connor Head of Publishing
Royal Society of Chemistry Mike Hannant Publishing Services Manager
Rural Sociological Society Ralph Brown Executive Director
Rockefeller University Press Gregory Malar Business Development Director
Sage Publications Lucy Robinson Executive Publisher
Society for General Microbiology Rachel Walker / Leighton Chipperfield Publisher
Society for Science & the Public Mike Mills Chief Digital Officer and Associate Publisher
Springer Nature Tamara Welschot Publishing Operations
Stockholm University Press Sofie Wennström Journals Manager
Taylor & Francis Helen White Business Support Manager
The Clute Institute Ronald Clute Director
The Royal Society Charles Lusty Head of Publishing Operations
Ubiquity Press Ltd Tom Mowlam Director of Operations
University of Chicago Press Michael Magoulias Journals Division Director
University of Wisconsin Press Toni Gunnison Journals Manager
Veruscript Lisa Walton Executive Editor
Walter de Gruyter Wolfgang Böttner Senior Manager Journal Business Development
Wiley Blackwell Rochelle Belanger Circulation Manager
Wolters Kluwer Health Anna Troise Vice President, Medical Publishing