Home | Workrooms | Open Discovery Initiative | Open Discovery Initiative Roster

Open Discovery Initiative Working Group Roster

Approved by the Discovery to Delivery Topic Committee 13 January 2012. This group sunsetted in June 2014 with the publication of the Open Discovery Initiative Recommended Practice. Please see the Standing Committee roster page for a list of community participants currently working on ODI.
 

Co-chairs
Marshall Breeding
Independent Consultant
marshall.breeding@librarytechnology.org

Jenny Walker
Independent Consultant
jenny.b.walker@gmail.com


Working Group Members

Scott Bernier
Senior Vice President, Marketing
EBSCO Information Services
sbernier@ebscohost.com

Jamene Brooks-Kieffer
Resource Linking Librarian
Kansas State University
jamenebk@ksu.edu

Sara Brownmiller
Director, Library Systems
University of Oregon Libraries
snb@uoregon.edu

Lettie Conrad
Online Publishing/Product Manager
SAGE Publications
Lettie.Conrad@sagepub.com

John Law
Vice President, Discovery Services
Serials Solutions
John.Law@serialssolutions.com

David Lindahl
Director of Strategic Initiatives and Planning
University of Missouri Kansas City Libraries
lindahld@umkc.edu




Laura Morse
Manager of Library Systems Projects
Harvard University Library
laura_morse@harvard.edu

Michele Newberry
Independent
minwjd@netscape.net

Roger Schonfeld
Director of Research
Ithaka S+R
Roger.Schonfeld@ithaka.org

Ken Varnum
Web Systems Manager
University of Michigan Library
varnum@umich.edu

Aaron Wood
Alexander Street Press
awood@astreetpress.com


Observers
Lucy Harrison
Chief Operating Officer
College Center for Library Automation (CCLA)
lharrison@cclaflorida.org

Bonnie Lawlor
Executive Director
National Federation of Advanced Information Services (NFAIS)
blawlor@nfais.org

 

Jeff Penka
Portfolio Director for End User Services
OCLC Online Computer Library Center
penkaj@oclc.org