Home | Workrooms | NCIP | NCIP Standing Committee

NCIP Standing Commitee

The NCIP Standing Committee provides maintenance support to ANSI ANSI/NISO Z39.83-1 - 2008 NISO Circulation Interchange - Part 1: Protocol (NCIP) and ANSI/NISO Z39.83-2 - 2008 NISO Circulation Interchange Protocol (NCIP) Part 2: Implementation Profile 1. NCIP is a continuously maintained standard. As such, it follows specific procedures for regular updating and changes to the standard. This committee manages this process.

To view public documents from this committee, including meeting minutes, visit the NCIP public documents page.

If you are interested in being a part of this committee, please contact us at nisohq@niso.org.

NCIP Standing Committee Roster

Note that primary and alternate status is given for those members from organizations that have more than one representative.

 

Committee Chair
Mike Dicus
Voyager Product Manager
Ex Libris, Inc.
mike.dicus@exlibrisgroup.com
Assumed Chair Role: January 20, 2011
 

Committee Members

Lori Ayre
Library Technology Consultant 
Galecia Group 
lori.ayre@galecia.com 

John Barr (Alternate)
Senior Product Analyst for Patron Services 
Polaris Library Systems 
John.Barr@PolarisLibrary.com 

Kelli Benitez (Alternate)
SME - Reports and Third Party Integration 
The Library Corporation (TLC) 
ksbenitez@tlcdelivers.com 

John Bodfish (Alternate)
Consulting Software Engineer
OCLC Online Computer Library Center
bodfishj@oclc.org

Peter Collins
Assistant Project Manager 
University of Pennsylvania Libraries 
pcoll@pobox.upenn.edu 

Randall Cook (Observer)
Project Manager 
University of Rochester Libraries / eXtensible Catalog (XC)
rcook@library.rochester.edu

Robert Gray (Primary)
EMS Product Line Manager
Polaris Library Systems
Robert.Gray@PolarisLibrary.com

Naveen Kalkur
Application Architect, Technical Lead, Software Engineer
3M
nkalkur@mmm.com

 

Kristen Kokx
Product Owner 
The Library Corporation (TLC) 
kkokx@tlcdelivers.com 

Ted Koppel
AGent Verso (ILS) Product Manager
Auto-Graphics, Inc.
tpk@auto-graphics.com

Dhaval Kotecha
Managing Director
RapidRadio Solutions
dhaval@rapidradio.co.in

Juli Marsh (Primary)
Product Owner 
The Library Corporation (TLC)
jmarsh@tlcdelivers.com 

Brad Myers
Software Engineer
VTLS
myersb@vtls.com

Tony O'Brien (Primary)
Cooperative Discovery Services Development Division
OCLC Online Computer Library Center
obrient@oclc.org

John Sandstrum
Data Operations Consultant 
Florida Virtual Campus 
jsandstrum@flvc.org

Kevin Stewart
Chief Technology Officer
Relais International, Inc.
kevin.stewart@relais-intl.com