Home | Workrooms | Metasearch Initiative | Access Management

Metasearch Initiative - TG1 - Access Management

Standards Committee BA

Chair: Michael Teets , OCLC Online Computer Library Center     

NISO SDC liaison: Patricia Stevens , NISO

http://www.lib.ncsu.edu/niso-mi

Charge

The Access Management Task Group was charged with gathering requirements for Metasearch authentication and access needs, inventorying existing processes now in place, and developing a series of formal use cases describing the needs. Specific deliverables include:

  • A definitions document of Access Management and Metasearch terms
  • Defined distinctions in Access Management between user access and agent access
  • Understanding basic requirements of constituents
  • An inventory of methods and techniques in use today
  • Use cases describing authentication and access needs
  • Defined statistics that must be kept to satisfy access management systems

Status

Visit the Task Group's WIKI to follow activities and review working copies of documents. For final versions of documents, visit the Metasearch Initiative official webpage


Members

Susan Campbell

  College Center for Library Automation
1753 W Paul Dirac Dr
Tallahassee , FL 32310 USA
Phone: 850-922-6044
Email: scampbell@cclaflorida.org

Frank Cervone

  Northwestern University
1970 Campus Drive
Evanston , IL 60208 USA
Phone: 847-491-8304
Email: f-cervone@northwestern.edu

Paul Cope

  Auto-Graphics, Inc.
3201 Temple Avenue
Pomona , CA 91768
Phone: 800-776-6939 x1520 Fax: 909-595-3506
Email: prc@auto-graphics.com

David Fiander

  University of Western Ontario
Taylor Library
London , ONTARIO CANADA
Phone: 519-661-2111
Email: dfiander@uwo.ca

Liz Finlayson

  MuseGlobal, Inc.
4001 S 700E
Salt Lake City , UT 84107 USA
Phone: 801-208-1880
Email: liz@museglobal.com

Ted Koppel

  Ex Libris, Inc.
313 Washington St.
Suite 308
Newton , MA 02458
Phone: 617-332-8800 Fax: 617-332-9600
Email: tedk@exlibris-usa.com

Peter Murray

  OHIOLINK
2455 North Star Rd.
Columbus , OH 43221
Phone: 614-728-3600
Email: peter@OhioLINK.edu

Mark H. Needleman

  St. Louis , MO

Email: needleman_mark@yahoo.com

Ed Riding

  DYNIX Corp
400 West Dynix Drive
Provo , UT 84604
Phone: 801-223-5432 Fax: 801-223-5202
Email: eriding@dynix.com

Ralph Scott

  US DOE, OSTI
1 Science.gov Way
Oak Ridge , TN 37830
Phone: 865-576-1193 Fax: 865-576-9357
Email: scottr@osti.gov

Tim Shearer

  UNC-Chapel Hill
140 Davis Library
Chapel Hill , NC USA
Phone: 919-962-1288
Email: sheat@ils.unc.edu

Patricia Stevens NISO SDC Liaison

  NISO
4733 Bethesda Avenue
Suite 300
Bethesda , MD 20814 USA
Phone: 301-654-2512 Fax: 301-654-1721
Email: pstevens@niso.org

Michael Teets Chairperson

  OCLC Online Computer Library Center
6565 Frantz Road
Dublin , OH 43017 USA
Phone: 614-764-6400
Email: teetsm@oclc.org

William Ying

  ARTstor
120 Fifth Ave., 5th Floor
New York , NY 10011 USA
Phone: 212-229-6837
Email: wwy@artstor.org