Home | Workrooms | Standardized Markup for Journal Articles | Journal Markup Working Group Roster

Standardized Markup for Journal Articles
Working Group Roster

N.B. The Working Group ceased its work with the publication of the JATS standard.  Please see the Standing Committee roster for a list of persons now affiliated with maintaining the standard. 

Working Group Co-chairs
Jeff Beck
Technical Information Specialist, National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI)
U.S. National Library of Medicine, National Institutes of Health
beck@ncbi.nlm.nih.gov

B. Tommie Usdin
President
Mulberry Technologies, Inc.
btusdin@mulberrytech.com


Working Group Members

Thomas Dowling
Assistant Director of Library Systems, Client/Server Applications
OhioLINK
tdowling@ohiolink.edu

Beth Friedman
Senior Project Manager for STM Publishing
Data Conversion Laboratory, Inc. (DCL)
bfriedman@dclab.com

Kathryn Henniss
Production Manager
Highwire Press
henniss@highwire.stanford.edu

Laura Kelly
Technical Information Specialist
NCBI (National Center for Biotechnology Information), NLM
kelly@ncbi.nlm.nih.gov

Deborah A. Lapeyre
Senior Consultant
Mulberry Technologies, Inc.
dalapeyre@mulberrytech.com

Nikos Markantonatos
Director of Software Development
Atypon Systems, Inc.
nikos@atypon.com

John Meyer
Technical Lead
Portico/Ithaka
john.meyer@portico.org

Evan Owens
Chief Information Officer, Publishing
American Institute of Physics
eowens@aip.org

Wendy Queen
Manager, Publishing Technologies
Johns Hopkins University Press
wendy@muse.jhu.edu

Bruce Rosenblum
CEO
Inera Inc.
bruce@inera.com

Nate Trail
Digital Project Coordinator
Network Development & MARC Standards Office
Library of Congress
ntra@loc.gov

Alex Wade
Director of Scholarly Communication
Microsoft
alex.wade@microsoft.com