Home | Topics | Discovery to Delivery

Discovery to Delivery
Topic Committee

Committee Description

The NISO Discovery to Delivery Topic Committee was formed in early 2007 in response to a strategic restructuring. As part of NISO's organizational structure, topic committees that bring together leaders in specific subjects have been created to provide direction to the organization for standards development in those umbrella topic areas. The Discovery to Delivery Topic Committee focuses on issues regarding the finding and distribution of information by and to users, including OpenURL, Metasearch, interface design, web services, etc.

The topic committee is charged with the following tasks:

  • Track standards development within NISO and in other standards organizations related to the topic.
  • Identify where new standards may provide solutions in their specific area.
  • Convene Thought Leader meetings to incubate new standards activities.
  • Create and provide guidance and oversight to standards working groups under their purview.
  • Manage the five-year reaffirmation process for approved standards.

The work of this group is complemented by NISO's Business Information Topic Committee, Content & Collection Management Topic Committee, and Architecture Committee.


Committee Roster

Committee Co-chairs

Pascal Calarco
Associate University Librarian, Digital & Discovery Services
University of Waterloo Library
pvcalarco@uwaterloo.ca

Chair Term: 1/1/13-1/1/15 

 

Committee Members

Kristin Antelman
University Librarian
Caliifornia Institute of Technology
kantelman@library.caltech.edu
Term: 6/30/13-6/30/16

Scott Bernier
Vice President of Marketing
EBSCO Information Services
sbernier@ebsco.com
Term: 6/30/14-6/30/17

Lucy Harrison
Interim Chief Operating Officer
Florida Virtual Campus
LHarrison@cclaflorida.org
Term: 6/30/14-6/30/17

Juli Marsh
Product Owner
The Library Corporation 
jmarsh@tlcdelivers.com
Term: 9/1/13-9/1/16

 

 

Peter Murray
Assistant Director
LYRASIS
Peter.Murray@lyrasis.org
Term: 2/22/10-2/22/12; extended to 2/22/15

Chris Shillum
Vice President, Product Technology
Reed Elsevier
c.shillum@elsevier.com
Term: 11/17/13-11/17/16

Christine Stohn
Product Manager
Ex Libris
christine.stohn@exlibrisgroup.com
Term: 10/1/13-10/1/16

Julie Zhu
Discovery Service Relations Manager
IEEE
zhu.j@ieee.org
Term: 6/30/14-6/30/17

Ex Officio Members