Remove Group Member
To remove an existing group member:
- From All Groups, click the name of the group whose member you want to delete. This takes you to the home page for that group.
- In the Group Notes section, click Manage Roster. This takes you to the Member Roster page for that group.
- In the Roster at the bottom of the page, find the member you want to remove.
- In the Manage column, click the Delete check box across from the name of the member you want to remove from the group.
Important: Verify this is the member you want to delete. Once you click Submit Changes, the selected member is immediately removed - there is no message asking you to confirm the deletion. Be absolutely sure you want to delete a member before you do so. If a member is deleted and should not have been, you can use the Add New Member option to re-add the member to the group.
- Click Submit Changes. The page refreshes and a new section, Roster Modification Results, appears above the search criteria section. The name of the deleted member is listed with the message, "Success - Member Deleted" in blue, confirming the member has been deleted from the group. The member's name and information no longer appear in the Roster.
- Continue deleting members, change member roles or add a new member. To go to another group, use the Breadcrumbs at the top of the page or the Back button on your browser.
Note: When a group member is deleted from the organization itself, the member is automatically deleted from all groups of which he/she was a member. See the Administration section of the Kavi Members application for more information.