Home | About NISO | Directory | Education Committee

Education Committee

Background and Description

The NISO Education Committee was first formed in early 2007 in response to a strategic restructuring. In order to respond to its broad constituency and their diverse needs, NISO needs to provide wide-ranging and robust education and training sessions. In addition to bringing in outside expertise and perspective, an education committee formed of individuals from diverse communities allows NISO to separate the content development-the main focus of this group-from the organizational and budgetary aspects of planning education programs and meetings.

The Education Committee will be responsible for determining the topical focus of educational programs, setting an agenda, and recruiting speakers. In addition, the Committee will identify other opportunities for NISO to educate and inform the information communities about its work.

If you are interested in participating in future events or have any suggestions or questions, please contact the committee chair or members, listed below.


Committee Roster

Committee Chair

Committee Members

  • Jamene Brooks-Kieffer
    Resource Linking Librarian
    Kansas State University Libraries
  • Lori Duggan (NASIG representative)
    Electronic Resources Librarian
    Indiana University
  • Beverley Geer
    Collection Development Manager
    YBP Library Services (a Baker & Taylor company)
  • Bob McQuillan
    Vice President for Product Management
    Innovative Interfaces, Inc.
  • Ken DiFiore
    Associate Director of Library Relations
  • Cindy Hepfer
    Head, Electronic Periodicals Management & Continuing Resources Cataloging
    Central Technical Services
    University at Buffalo (SUNY)
  • Christine Stamison
    Senior Customer Relations Manager
  • Audrey Melkin
    Director of Business Development
    Atypon Systems, Inc.
  • Robert Sandusky
    Assistant University Librarian for Information Technology/Clinical Associate Professor
    UIC University Library

Ex Officio Members