Home | About NISO | Directory | Board | 2011 Board of Directors

2011 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Term beginning July 1, 2011

Chair

Bruce Heterick

Vice President, Outreach & Participation Services
JSTOR and Portico (parts of Ithaka)
149 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10010
Phone: 212-358-6400 
Fax: 212-358-6499
bruce.heterick@ithaka.org

Term: expires June 30, 2012


Vice-Chair

Barbara Preece

Dean of the Library
California State University, San Marcos
333 S.Twin Oaks Valley Rd.
San Marcos, CA 92096
Phone: 760-750-4350
 
Term: expires June 30, 2012


Immediate Past Chair

Janice Fleming

Director of Business and Planning
American Psychological Association
750 First Street NE
Washington, DC 20002-4242
Phone: 202-336-5500 
jfleming@apa.org

Term: expires June 30, 2012


Treasurer

Bruce Rosenblum

CEO
INERA, Inc.
19 Flett Road
Belmont, MA 02478
Phone: 617-932-1932 
Fax: 617-932-1458
bruce@inera.com

Term: expires June 30, 2012

 

Directors

Nancy Barnes
Independent Standards Consultant
ndbarnes@ymail.com
Term: expires June 30, 2012

Gerry Grenier
Director of Publishing Technologies
IEEE
445 Hoes Lane
Piscataway, NJ 08855
732.562.5349 ext
732.562.1182 FAX
g.grenier@ieee.org
Term: expires June 30, 2013

John Harwood
Associate Vice Provost for Information Technology
Pennsylvania State University
401 Old Main
University Park, PA 16802-2101
Phone: (814) 865-3540
jth@psu.edu
Term: expires June 30, 2012

Chuck Koscher
Director of Technology
CrossRef
40 Salem Street
Lynnfield, MA 01940
Phone: 781-295-0072 x26 
Fax: 781-295-0077
ckoscher@crossref.org
Term: expires June 30, 2013

Charles Lowry
Executive Director
Association of Research Libraries (ARL)
21 Dupont Circle
Suite 800
Washington, DC 22096
Phone: 202-296-2296
clowry@arl.org
Term: expires June 30, 2012

Wendy Pradt Lougee
University Librarian and
McKnight Presidential Professor
University of Minnesota Libraries
499 Wilson Library
309 19th Avenue South
Minneapolis, MN  55455
Phone: 612-624-4520
Fax: 612-626-9353
wlougee@tc.umn.edu
Term: expires June 30, 2013

Heather Reid
Director of Data Systems
Copyright Clearance Center
222 Rosewood Drive
Danvers, MA 01923
Phone: 978-750-8400
hreid@copyright.com
Term: expires June 30, 2012

Bruce Rosenblum
CEO
INERA, Inc.
19 Flett Road
Belmont, MA 02478
Phone: 617-932-1932
Fax: 617-932-1458
bruce@inera.com
Term: expires June 30, 2012

Winston Tabb
Dean of Universty Libraries and Museums
Johns Hopkins University
Milton S Eisenhower Library
3400 North Charles St
Baltimore, MD 21218
Phone: 410-516-8328
Fax: 410-516-5080
wtabb@jhu.edu
Term: expires June 30, 2012

Mike Teets
Vice President, Enterprise Architecture
OCLC
6565 Kilgour Place
Dublin, OH 43017-3395
Phone: 614-764-6400
teetsm@oclc.org
Term: expires June 30, 2013

Managing Director / Secretary

Todd Carpenter
Managing Director
NISO
One North Charles Street
Suite 1905
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 301-654-2512
Fax: 410-685-5278
tcarpenter@niso.org

Board Committees

Audit Committee

  • John Harwood (Chair)
  • Nancy Barnes
  • Mike Teets

Finance Committee

  • Barbara Preece (Chair)
  • Todd Carpenter
  • Bruce Rosenblum
  • Janice Flemming

Governance Committee

  • Todd Carpenter
  • Heather Reid
  • Janice Flemming
  • Chuck Koscher (Chair)

Nominating Committee

  • Todd Carpenter (Chair)
  • Winston Tabb
  • Heather Reid