Home | About NISO | Directory | Board | 2010 Board of Directors

2010 BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Term beginning July 1, 2010

Chair

Janice Fleming

Director of Business and Planning
American Psychological Association
750 First Street NE
Washington, DC 20002-4242
Phone: 202-336-5500 
jfleming@apa.org

 

Vice-Chair

Bruce Heterick

Vice President, Outreach & Participation Services
JSTOR and Portico (parts of Ithaka)
149 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10010
Phone: 212-358-6400 
Fax: 212-358-6499
bruce.heterick@ithaka.org

 

Immediate Past Chair

Chuck Koscher

Director of Technology
CrossRef
40 Salem Street
Lynnfield, MA 01940
Phone: 781-295-0072 x26 
Fax: 781-295-0077
ckoscher@crossref.org

 

Treasurer

Barbara Preece

Dean of the Library
California State University, San Marco
333 S.Twin Oaks Valley Rd.
San Marcos CA 92096
Phone: 760-750-4350

Term: expires June 30, 2011

 

Directors

Nancy Barnes
Standards Consultant
ndbarnes@ymail.com
Term: expires June 30, 2012

Nancy Davenport
President
Nancy Davenport & Associates
5606 Dawes Avenue
Alexandria, VA 22311
Phone: 202-939-4752
Fax: 202-936-4765
nancydavenport@nancydavenportassociates.com
Term: expires June 30, 2011

John Harwood
Senior Director,
Teaching and Learning with Technology
Pennsylvania State University
401 Old Main
University Park, PA 16802-2101
Phone: (814) 863-0421
jth@psu.edu
Term: expires June 30, 2012

Charles Lowry
Executive Director
Association of Research Libraries (ARL)
21 Dupont Circle
Suite 800
Washington, DC 22096
Phone: 202-296-2296
clowry@arl.org
Term: expires June 30, 2012

Oliver Pesch
Chief Strategist, E-Resource Access and Management Services
EBSCO Information Services
P.O. Box 1943
Birmingham, AL 35201
Phone: 205-981-4086
Fax: 205-991-1210
opesch@ebsco.com
Term: expires June 30, 2011

Heather Reid
Director of Data Systems
Copyright Clearance Center
222 Rosewood Drive
Danvers, MA 01923
Phone: 978-750-8400
hreid@copyright.com
Term: expires June 30, 2012

Bruce Rosenblum
CEO
INERA, Inc.
19 Flett Road
Belmont, MA 02478
Phone: 617-932-1932
Fax: 617-932-1458
bruce@inera.com
Term: expires June 30, 2011

Winston Tabb
Dean of Universty Libraries and Museums
Johns Hopkins University
Milton S Eisenhower Library
3400 North Charles St
Baltimore, MD 21218
Phone: 410-516-8328
Fax: 410-516-5080
wtabb@jhu.edu
Term: expires June 30, 2012

Mike Teets
Vice President, Enterprise Architecture
OCLC
6565 Kilgour Place
Dublin, OH 43017-3395
Phone: 614-764-6400
teetsm@oclc.org
Term: expires June 30, 2011

Managing Director / Secretary

Todd Carpenter
Managing Director
NISO
One North Charles Street
Suite 1905
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 301-654-2512
Fax: 410-685-5278
tcarpenter@niso.org

Board Committees

Audit Committee

  • John Harwood (Chair)
  • Nancy Barnes
  • Mike Teets

Finance Committee

  • Barbara Preece (Chair)
  • Todd Carpenter
  • Bruce Rosenblum
  • Janice Flemming

Governance Committee

  • Todd Carpenter
  • Heather Reid
  • Janice Flemming
  • Chuck Koscher (Chair)

Nominating Committee

  • Todd Carpenter (Chair)
  • Winston Tabb
  • Heather Reid