Home | About NISO | Directory | Board | 2009 Board of Directors

BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2009

Term beginning July 1, 2009

Chair

Chuck Koscher
Director of Technology
CrossRef
40 Salem Street
Lynnfield, MA 01940
Phone: 781-295-0072 x26
Fax: 781-295-0077
E-mail: ckoscher@crossref.org

Term: expires June 30, 2011

Vice-Chair

Janice Fleming
Director of Business and Planning
American Psychological Association
750 First Street NE
Washington, DC 20002-4242
Phone: 202) 336-5500
E-mail: jfleming@apa.org

Term: expires June 30, 2011

Immediate Past Chair

Oliver Pesch
Chief Strategist
EBSCO Information Services
P.O. Box 1943
Birmingham, AL 35201
Phone: 205-981-4086
Fax: 205 991-1210
E-mail: opesch@ebsco.com

Term: expires June 30, 2010

Treasurer

Barbara Preece
Executive Director
Boston Library Consortium
700 Boylston Street
Boston, MA 02117
Phone: 617-262-6244
Fax: 617-262-0163
E-mail: bpreece@blc.org

Term expires: June 30, 2011

Directors

Nancy Barnes
Standards Development Specialist, Standards & Records Management
ARMA International

Term expires: June 30, 2012

Nancy Davenport
President
Nancy Davenport & Associates
5606 Dawes Avenue
Alexandria, VA 22311
Phone: 202-939-4752
Fax: 202-936-4765
E-mail: nancydavenport@nancydavenportassociates.com

Term expires: June 30, 2011

John Harwood
Professor
Pennsylvania State University

Term expires: June 30, 2012

Bruce Heterick
Director of Library Relations, JSTOR and ARTstor
JSTOR
149 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10010
Phone: 212-358-6400
Fax: 212-358-6499
E-mail: heterick@jstor.org

Term: expires June 30, 2011

Charles Lowry
Executive Director
Association of Research Libraries

Term: expires June 30, 2012

Heather Reid
Director of Data Systems
Copyright Clearance Center

Term expires: June 30, 2012

Bruce Rosenblum
CEO
INERA, Inc.
815 Washington St
Newton, MA 02460
Phone: 617-969-3053
Fax: 617-969-4911
E-mail: bruce@inera.com

Term expires: June 30, 2011

Winston Tabb
Dean of University Libraries
Johns Hopkins University

Term expires: June 30, 2012

Mike Teets
Vice President, Enterprise Architecture
OCLC Online Computer Library Center
6565 Kilgour Place
Dublin, OH 43017-3395
Phone: 614-764-6400
E-mail: teetsm@oclc.org

Term expires: June 30, 2011


Managing Director / Secretary

Todd Carpenter
Managing Director
NISO
One North Charles Street
Suite 1905
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 301-654-2512
Fax: 410-685-5278
E-mail: tcarpenter@niso.org


Board Committees

Audit Committee

TBA

Finance Committee

TBA

Governance Committee

TBA

Nominating Committee

TBA