Home | About NISO | Directory | Board | 2008 Board of Directors

BOARD OF DIRECTORS 2008

Chair

Oliver Pesch
Chief Strategist
EBSCO Information Services
P.O. Box 1943
Birmingham, AL 35201
Phone: 205-981-4086
Fax: 205 991-1210
E-mail: opesch@ebsco.com

Term: expires June 30, 2010

Vice-Chair

Chuck Koscher
Director of Technology
CrossRef
40 Salem Street
Lynnfield, MA 01940
Phone: 781-295-0072 x26
Fax: 781-295-0077
E-mail: ckoscher@crossref.org

Term: expires June 30, 2011

Immediate Past Chair

James Neal
Vice President for IS & Univ. Librarian
Columbia University
517 Butler Library
535 West 114th Street
New York, NY 10027
Phone: 212-854-2247
Fax: 212-854-4972
E-mail: jneal@columbia.edu

Term: expires June 30, 2009

Treasurer

Winston Tabb
Dean of Universty Libraries and Museums
Johns Hopkins University
Milton S Eisenhower Library
3400 North Charles St
Baltimore, MD 21218
Phone: 410-516-8328
Fax: 410-516-5080
E-mail: wtabb@jhu.edu

Term: expires June 30, 2009

Managing Director / Secretary

Todd Carpenter
Managing Director
NISO
One North Charles Street
Suite 1905
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: 301-654-2512
Fax: 410-685-5278
E-mail: tcarpenter@niso.org

Directors

Nancy Davenport
President
Nancy Davenport & Associates
5606 Dawes Avenue
Alexandria, VA 22311
Phone: 202-939-4752
Fax: 202-936-4765
E-mail: nancydavenport@nancydavenportassociates.com

Term: expires June 30, 2011

John Erickson
Principal Scientist - Media and Information Systems Group
Hewlett-Packard Laboratories
PO Box 11580
Norwich, VT 05055 USA
Phone: (802) 649-1683
E-mail: john.erickson@hp.com

Term: expires November 30, 2008

John Harwood
Senior Director, Teaching and Learning with Technology
Pennsylvania State University
229 Computer Building
University Park, PA 16802-2101
Phone: (814) 863-0421
E-mail: jth@psu.edu

Term: expires November 30, 2008

Michael Jensen
Director of Strategic Web Communications
National Academies Press
National Academy of Sciences
Washington, DC 20001
Phone: 202-334-2403
E-mail: mjensen@nas.edu

Term: expires June 30, 2009

Bruce Rosenblum
CEO
INERA, Inc.
815 Washington St
Newton, MA 02460
Phone: 617-969-3053
Fax: 617-969-4911
E-mail: bruce@inera.com

Term: expires June 30, 2011

Janice Fleming
Director of Business and Planning
American Psychological Association
750 First Street NE
Washington, DC 20002-4242
Phone: 202) 336-5500
E-mail: jfleming@apa.org

Term: expires June 30, 2011

Bruce Heterick
Director of Library Relations, JSTOR and ARTstor
JSTOR
149 Fifth Avenue
New York, NY 10010
Phone: 212-358-6400
Fax: 212-358-6499
E-mail: heterick@jstor.org

Term: expires June 30, 2011

Barbara Preece
Executive Director
Boston Library Consortium
700 Boylston Street
Boston, MA 02117
Phone: 617-262-6244
Fax: 617-262-0163
E-mail: bpreece@blc.org

Term: expires June 30, 2011

Mike Teets
Vice President, Enterprise Architecture
OCLC Online Computer Library Center
6565 Kilgour Place
Dublin, OH 43017-3395
Phone: 614-764-6400
E-mail: teetsm@oclc.org

Term: expires June 30, 2011


Board Committees

Audit Committee

  • John Harwood (Chair)
  • Nancy Davenport
  • Bruce Heterick

Finance Committee

  • Winston Tabb (Chair)
  • Todd Carpenter
  • Chuck Koscher
  • James Neal

Governance Committee

  • Oliver Pesch (Chair)
  • Todd Carpenter
  • Janice Flemming
  • Chuck Koscher

Nominating Committee

  • Todd Carpenter (Chair)
  • Michael Jensen
  • Barbara Preece
  • Bruce Rosenblum