BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Term beginning Friday, July 1, 2016

Chair

B. Tommie Usdin
President
Mulberry Technologies, Inc.
17 West Jefferson Street, #207
Rockville, MD 20850
Phone: +1.301.315.9634
E-mail: btusdin@mulberrytech.com

Term: Expires June 30, 2017

Vice-Chair

Chris Shillum
Vice President, Product Management Platform and Content
Reed Elsevier
360 Park Avenue South
New York, NY 10010
Phone: +1.212.462.1987
E-mail: c.shillum@elsevier.com

Term: Expires June 30, 2017

Immediate Past Chair

Mike Teets

E-mail: teamteets@gmail.com

Term: Expires June 30, 2017

Treasurer

Keith Webster
Dean of University Libraries
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1.412.268.2447
E-mail: kwebster@andrew.cmu.edu

Term: Expires June 30, 2017

Directors

Sayeed Choudhury
Associate Dean for Library Digital Programs
John Hopkins University Libraries
2800 North Charles Street
Baltimore, MD 21218
Phone: +1.410.516.4930
E-mail: sayeed@jhu.edu

Term: Expires June 30, 2018 

 

Gerry Grenier
Director of Publishing Technologies
IEEE
445 Hoes Lane
Piscataway, NJ 08855
Phone: +1.732.562.5349
E-mail: g.grenier@ieee.org

Term: Expires June 30, 2019

Marian Hollingsworth
Director of Publisher Relations
Thomson Reuters
1500 Spring Green
Philadelphia PA 19130
Phone: +1.215.386.0100
E-mail: marian.hollingsworth@thomsonreuters.com

Term: Expires June 30, 2019

Evan Owens
Vice President, Publishing Technologies
Cenveo Publisher Services
2905 Brydhill Road
Richmond, VA 23228
Phone: +1.804.515.5146
E-mail: evan.owens@cenveo.com

Term: Expires June 30, 2019

Oliver Pesch
Chief Product Strategist
EBSCO Information Services
10 Estes Street
Ipswich, MA 01938
Phone: +1.205.991.1211
E-mail: opesch@ebsco.com

Term: Expires June 30, 2017

Heather Reid
Dean of Libraries
Berklee College of Music
1140 Boylston Street
Boston MA 02215
Phone: +1.978.821.1711
E-mail: hreid@berklee.edu

Term: Expires June 30, 2017

Barbara Preece
Director
Loyola/Notre Dame Library
200 Winston Ave.
Baltimore, MD 21212
Phone: +1.410.617.6811
E-mail: bpreece@loyola.edu

Term: Expires June 30, 2017

Chuck Thomas
Executive Director
USMAI Library Consortium
Phone: +1.202.651.1921
E-mail: cthomas@usmd.edu

Term: Expires June 30, 2018

Jabin White
Vice President, Content Management
ITHAKA JSTOR
100 Campus Drive, Suite 100
Princeton, NJ 08154
Phone: +1.609.986.2224
E-mail: jabin.white@ithaka.org

Term: Expires June 30, 2017

Executive Director / Secretary 

Todd Carpenter
Executive Director
NISO
3600 Clipper Mill Road, Suite 302
Baltimore, MD 21211
Phone: +1.301.654.2512
E-mail: tcarpenter@niso.org

Board Committees

Audit Committee

  • Evan Owens (Chair)
  • Chris Shillum
  • Chuck Thomas

Finance Committee

  • Keith Webster (Chair)
  • Todd Carpenter
  • Mike Teets 
  • Gerry Grenier
  • Oliver Pesch

Governance Committee

  • Mike Teets (Chair)
  • Jabin White

Nominating Committee

  • Todd Carpenter (Chair)
  • Mike Teets
  • B. Tommie Usdin
  • Marian Hollingsworth 
  • Sayeed Choudhury