BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Term beginning July 1, 2013

Chair

Heather Reid

Senior Director, Data Services & Standards
Copyright Clearance Center
222 Rosewood Drive 
Danvers, MA 01923
Phone: 978-750-8400
E-mail: hreid@copyright.com

Term: expires June 30, 2014

Vice-Chair

Gerry Grenier

Director of Publishing Technologies
IEEE
445 Hoes Lane
Piscataway, NJ 08855
Phone: 732-562-5349
E-mail: g.grenier@ieee.org

Term: expires June 30, 2014

Immediate Past Chair

Barbara Preece

Director
Loyola/Notre Dame Library
200 Winston Ave.
Baltimore, MD 21212
Phone: 410-617-6811
E-mail: bpreece@loyola.edu

Term: expires June 30, 2014

Treasurer

Janice Fleming

Director of Business and Planning
American Psychological Association
750 First Street NE
Washington, DC 20002-4242
Phone: 202-336-5500 
E-mail: jfleming@apa.org

Term: expires June 30, 2014

 

Directors

Marian Hollingsworth
Director of Publisher Relations
Thomson Reuters
1500 Spring Green
Philadelphia PA 19130
215-386-0100
marian.hollingsworth@thomsonreuters.com
Term: expires June 30, 2016

Mairéad Martin
Senior Director of Digital Library Technologies
Pennsylvania State University
E-3 Paterno Library
University Park, PA 16802
Phone: 814-865-1818
mum28@psu.edu
Term expires June 30, 2015

Evan Owens
Head of Technology Strategy
AIP Publishing, LLC
Suite 1NO1
2 Huntington Quadrangle
Melville NY 11747
Phone: 516-576-2342
eowens@aip.org
Term expires June 30, 2016

Oliver Pesch
Chief Strategist, E-resource Access and Management Services
EBSCO Information Services
P.O. Box 2543
Birmingham, AL 35202
Phone: 205-991-1211
opesch@ebsco.com
Term expires June 30, 2014

Mike Teets
Vice President, Innovation
OCLC
6565 Kilgour Place
Dublin, OH 43017-3395
Phone: 614-764-6400
teetsm@oclc.org
Term expires June 30, 2014

B. Tommie Usdin
President
Mulberry Technologies, Inc.
17 West Jefferson Street, #207
Rockville MD 20850
301-315-9634
btusdin@mulberrytech.com
Term expires June 30, 2016

Tyler Walters
Dean of University Libraries
Virginia Tech University Libraries
Kent Street
Blacksburg, VA 24062-9001
Phone: 540-231-5595
tyler.walters@vt.edu
Term expires June 30, 2015

Keith Webster
Dean of University Libraries
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: 412-268-2447
kwebster@andrew.cmu.edu
Term expires June 30, 2015

Executive Director / Secretary

Todd Carpenter

Executive Director
NISO
3600 Clipper Mill Road, Suite 302
Baltimore, MD 21211
Phone: 301-654-2512
tcarpenter@niso.org

 

Board Committees

Audit Committee

  • Evan Owens
  • Mairéad Martin
  • B. Tommie Usdin

Finance Committee

  • Heather Reid (Chair)
  • Todd Carpenter
  • Gerry Grenier
  • Janet Fleming (Treasurer)
  • Mike Teets

Governance Committee

  • Mike Teets (Chair)

Nominating Committee

  • Todd Carpenter (Chair)
  • Gerry Grenier 
  • Marian Hollingsworth 
  • Heather Reid
  • Tyler Walters