BOARD OF DIRECTORS

Term beginning July 1, 2014

Chair

Gerry Grenier
Director of Publishing Technologies
IEEE
445 Hoes Lane
Piscataway, NJ 08855
Phone: +1.732.562.5349
E-mail: g.grenier@ieee.org

Term: Expires June 30, 2015

Vice-Chair

Mike Teets
Vice President, Innovation
OCLC
6565 Kilgour Place
Dublin, OH 43017-3395
Phone: +1.614.764.6400
E-mail: teetsm@oclc.org

Term: Expires June 30, 2015

Immediate Past Chair

Heather Reid
Dean of Libraries
Berklee College of Music
1140 Boylston Street
Boston, MA 02215
Phone: +1.978.821.1711
E-mail: hreid9@gmail.com

Term: Expires June 30, 2015

Treasurer

Janice Fleming
Director of Business and Planning
American Psychological Association
750 First Street NE
Washington, DC 20002-4242
Phone: +1.202.336.5500
E-mail: jfleming@apa.org

Term: Expires June 30, 2015

Directors

Marian Hollingsworth
Director of Publisher Relations
Thomson Reuters
1500 Spring Green
Philadelphia PA 19130
Phone: +1.215.386.0100
E-mail: marian.hollingsworth@thomsonreuters.com

Term: Expires June 30, 2016

Chris Shillum
Vice President, Product Management Platform and Content
Elsevier
360 Park Avenue South
New York, NY 10010
Phone: +1.212.462.1987
E-mail: c.shillum@elsevier.com

Term: Expires June 30, 2015 

Evan Owens
Vice President Publishing Technologies
Cenveo Publisher Services
2905 Brydhill Road
Richmond, VA 23228
Phone: +1.804.515.5146

Term: Expires June 30, 2016

Oliver Pesch
Chief Product Strategist
EBSCO Information Services
10 Estes Street
Ipswich, MA 01938
Phone: +1.205.991.1211
E-mail: opesch@ebsco.com

Term: Expires June 30, 2017

Barbara Preece
Director
Loyola/Notre Dame Library
200 Winston Ave.
Baltimore, MD 21212
Phone: +1.410.617.6811
E-mail: bpreece@loyola.edu

Term: Expires June 30, 2017

B. Tommie Usdin
President
Mulberry Technologies, Inc.
17 West Jefferson Street, #207
Rockville MD 20850
Phone: +1.301.315.9634
E-mail: btusdin@mulberrytech.com

Term: Expires June 30, 2016

Tyler Walters
Dean of University Libraries
Virginia Tech University Libraries
Kent Street
Blacksburg, VA 24062-9001
Phone: +1.540.231.5595
E-mail: tyler.walters@vt.edu

Term: Expires June 30, 2015

Keith Webster
Dean of University Libraries
Carnegie Mellon University
5000 Forbes Avenue
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: +1.412.268.2447
E-mail: kwebster@andrew.cmu.edu

Term: Expires June 30, 2015

Jabin White
Vice President, Content Management
ITHAKA
151 East 61st Street
New York, NY 10065
Phone: +1.212.500.2600
E-mail: jabin.white@ithaka.org

Term: Expires June 30, 2017

Executive Director / Secretary 

Todd Carpenter
Executive Director
NISO
3600 Clipper Mill Road, Suite 302
Baltimore, MD 21211
Phone: +1.301.654.2512
E-mail: tcarpenter@niso.org

Board Committees

Audit Committee

  • Evan Owens
  • Tyler Walters
  • B. Tommie Usdin

Finance Committee

  • Gerry Grenier (Chair)
  • Todd Carpenter
  • Janet Fleming (Treasurer)
  • Mike Teets

Governance Committee

  • Mike Teets (Chair)

Nominating Committee

  • Todd Carpenter (Chair)
  • Gerry Grenier 
  • Marian Hollingsworth 
  • Heather Reid
  • Tyler Walters